News

Asia’s 50 Best Bars announces 2021 date and inaugural 51-100 list 

Asia's 50 Best Bars 2018 winners

Asia’s 50 Best Bars announces the region’s first 51-100 list, the top 50 date and other activations. By Holly Graham.

For the second year running, Asia’s 50 Best Bars will be announced in a virtual ceremony on May 6, 2021 May at 6pm Hong Kong/Singapore time; 3.30pm India; 5pm Thailand and 7pm Japan. The sixth edition of the list will be announced on The World’s 50 Best Bars Facebook and 50 Best Bars TV YouTube Channel. 

For the first time, Asia’s 50 Best Bars will get its own 51-100 list, announced on April 29 and preceded by special awards as below:

  • Michter’s Art of Hospitality Award: April 1
  • Mancino Bartenders’ Bartender: April 8
  • One To Watch: April 15
  • Ketel One Sustainable Bar Award: April 22

As well as these awards, Asia’s 50 Best will launch video content series Breaking The Ice in which Asia’s leading bartenders chat together over cocktails, covering topics such as recovery and lessons learned during the COVID-19 pandemic. These short films will be released on May 2, 3 and 4, 2021.

Leave a Response