News

Apply for the 50 Best Recovery Fund before it closes this Sunday

The 50 Best Recovery Fund aims to financially aid bars most in need due to the pandemic. By Holly Graham.

The 50 Best Recovery Fund is a global relief fund by 50 Best to provide financial aid for bars and restaurants, and also offers useful resources for businesses as they navigate the COVID-19 pandemic.

Funds were generated by the Bid for Recovery Auction, sales of the Home Comforts e-cookbook and donations from 50 Best’s partners, and now restaurants and bars worldwide can now apply for a grant of up to USD$5,000 from the 50 Best Recovery Fund. 

Applications close this Sunday, August 2 at 11.59pm UK time (Monday, August 3 in Asia at: 6.59am in Hong Kong/Singapore/China/Malaysia/Taiwan/Philippines; 5.59am in Thailand/Indonesia/Vietnam/Cambodia/Laos; 7.59am Japan and Korea; 5.29am in Myanmar and 4.29am in India.

Any bar in the world that meets the criteria – whether currently open or closed – can apply for a grant using the simple questionnaire. The criteria and how to apply are outlined here

To be eligible you must have been trading since January 1, 2019 or before; must have still been trading immediately prior to COVID-19 shutdowns in 2020; must have an active website or social media account showing posts dating back to at least January 1, 2019 as evidence of trading; must have 40 workers or fewer and must be an independent business and not part of a group or chain.

The grants will be distributed to successful applicants in September by the World’s 50 Best Recovery CIC – a non-profit organisation specifically set up to administer tangible financial aid to independent f&b operators who have struggled due to COVID-19. 50 Best ensures it’s working hard to make sure the grants are awarded to those who need them most, based on how the shutdown has impacted the business and how the grant is set to be utilised.

For more information on criteria and how to apply, visit worlds50bestbars.com/recovery/information-on-50-best-for-recovery-direct-grant-applications-bars.html

You might also like:  Flor de Caña Rum postpones the Global Finale of its Sustainable Cocktail Challenge

Leave a Response